NHS Inductees

Fosston High School’s annual induction ceremony for the National Honor Society was held on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 at 6:30 pm in the High School Conference room. A total of 3 students were inducted into the school’s chapter.

To be eligible for membership consideration, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.25. Additionally, candidates must meet high standards of service, leadership, and character.

Leadership is based on the student’s participation in community or school activities, or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in service projects in the school and community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty.

Students are reviewed by a faculty council consisting of five members of the faculty appointed by the principal.

The  students as they appear left to right are: Greta Deusterman, Skye Balstad, and Kyla Faldet. 

Our current officers are as follows: President Cullen Norland, Vice President Kinsley Duppong, Secretary Aislinn Hoefler, and Treasurer Katelyn Vesledahl. 

NHS is the nation’s oldest and best-known student recognition program and was founded in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School PrincipalsFosston's chapter was established on January 26, 1959.